Skip to main content

Company Information in Databases

Finding Information About a Company in Business Databases

Use the table below to identify which databases are likely to contain the kind of company information you want. Different databases use different criteria to decide which companies they include so, if you don't find what you want in one database, try others.

Click on a red check mark in the Company Information Table below to go to the section of this LibGuide that discusses accessing that content in the listed database. In addition to the company profiles and reports highlighted in this guide, some of the databases listed also include articles and abstracts of articles about companies and their business. These are: Business Source Premier, Business Insights: Essentials, and LexisNexis Academic. 

There are several other business databases not featured in this guide that include articles and abstracts of articles, including ABI Inform and Business and Industry. Please see the Company Research LibGuide for descriptions and links to these databases.

If you are looking for company information in the context of an Industry, see the Industry Research LibGuide.

Company Information Tables

DATABASE PROFILE HISTORY COMPETITORS S.W.O.T. FINANCIALS

ANNUAL REPORT

SEC FILINGS
Business Insights: Essentials 10-K
Business Source Premier limited X X
Passport  (formerly GMID) X X X X X
LexisNexis Academic X 10-K, 20-F
Mergent X PDF, 10-K, 20-F
S&P NetAdvantage X X limited X X
Value Line X limited limited 10-K
DATABASE STOCK/INVESTMENT MARKET SHARE BRANDS PEOPLE RATIOS P/E RATIO BETA
Business Insights: Essentials YES X
Business Source Premier X X X X X
Passport (formerly GMID) X X X X X X
Lexis-Nexis Academic X X X
Mergent X X X YES
S&P NetAdvantage X limited YES YES
Value Line X X limited YES YES

 

 

Your Librarian

Profile Image
   
 We encourage you to share your questions, suggestions, and comments about this guide.
 
 Noreen McGuire
 
    Contact Info:
   (914) 773-3815
   Send Email
 

GUIDE: siteMap 2.0