Skip to main content

SITEWIDE ALERT BOX

Various Pace Systems Intermittently Unavailable:

When: DECEMBER 4, 2016 between 12:00AM - 4:00AM

Various Pace systems including, but not limited to, Listservs (list.pace.edu), ePortfolio, Web Help Desk (help.pace.edu), MyPace Mobile app, DegreeWorks, Blackboard Transaction System, off-campus access to Library databases (i.e. Academic Search Complete), and Web File Storage (WFS) will be intermittently unavailable during this time while physical and network work is being performed. Special Note: Banner (INB and SSB), DegreeWorks, and MyPace Portal (portal.pace.edu) will be unavailable for the entire duration while work is being performed.

Locations: Content

Welcome to the Edward & Doris Mortola Library, the focal point for technology-based learning on the Pleasantville campus and a recognized pocket of excellence within the University. As an integral part of the Pace library system, the Mortola Library provides an impressive array of material and digital resources in support of classroom teaching, collaborative and interactive learning, independent study, scholarly research, and lifelong learning.

The dual mission of the Mortola Library is teaching and learning. The primary objectives are to create self-sufficient information literate undergraduates, support and facilitate a learning-centered curricula, provide access to information networks and digitized information, offer course specific instruction in the techniques of electronic research, and develop appropriate assessment tools that measure learning outcomes.

The chief strength of the Mortola Library is a staff of dedicated professionals and technical support personnel who are client-focused and prepared to assist students and faculty with their particular research and information needs. Reference services comprise: ready reference, personalized research consultation, telephone, e-mail, and online chat reference services, database search assistance, referrals to other academic and special libraries, collection development, and preparation of online and printed research guides

We invite you to visit the Mortola Library often to thoroughly familiarize yourself with its valuable resources and services. Browse the collection, navigate the spectrum of databases and web-based resources, pose challenging questions to librarians, and engage in serendipitous exploration. We eagerly look forward to assisting you with all your information and research requirements.

Today's Hours:

Location:

Pleasantville Campus
861 Bedford Road
Pleasantville, NY 10570
Directions to the Pleasantville Campus

Telephone Numbers

Circulation Desk/General Information
914.773.3380
Reference and Research Services
914.773.3381/3505
Systems and Network Services
914.773.3383
Administration
914.773.3503
Periodical Services
914.773.3380

Welcome to the Henry Birnbaum Library of Pace University. For those of you who are new to Pace, I'm pleased to inform you that your campus library contains a wide range of materials and services to assist you with your studies and in performing required research. As part of an ongoing effort to provide our patrons with the most effective library service possible, changes and improvements in the library and on the library's webpage are continually being reviewed and implemented.

The Birnbaum Library staff is here to assist you in fulfilling your information needs. Our well-trained, qualified staff can be a valuable resource for you. Do not hesitate to confer with them when you're working in the Library. They're readily accessible and happy to help you in locating information and in making the most effective use of the information resources, which the library has to offer.

Please come and visit the Library at your earliest convenience. Browse the collection, meet the librarians, practice using the catalog or some of the electronic databases, or browse the web using the guides produced by the librarians. That's the best way to acquaint yourself with the workings of your campus library.

On behalf of the entire Library staff and myself, welcome to Pace University and the Birnbaum Library. We look forward to assisting you in meeting your information needs.

Today's Hours:

Location

New York Campus
1 Pace Plaza
New York, NY 10038
Directions to the New York Campus

Telephone Numbers

Circulation Desk/General Information
212.346.1332
Reference and Research Services
212.346.1331
Library Systems Department
212.346.1366
Administration
212.346.1598

The Collaborative Learning Room on the second floor of the Birnbaum Library is an ideal place for groups to meet for study and project preparation. The room provides an exciting space in the library that will foster an engaging learning environment for students in a relaxed atmosphere that is complete with the latest technological opportunities. The space is infused with readily available technology that includes several types of calculators and laptops that are all available for borrowing through the room’s Technical Help Desk. For group collaboration, the room also has a laptop theater.

The space contains two meeting rooms, one equipped with Smartboard technology and the other containing videoconference equipment that will allow students in the Birnbaum Library to collaborate with students in the Mortola Library on the Pleasantville campus. The Collaborative Learning Room also has audio visual projection capabilities that will allow groups to work together to prepare and practice their presentations before having to make them in the classroom.

Technical assistants located within the room will support students with their technological projects and needs. All of this takes place in a space created with student friendly and cutting edge interior design work. The Collaborative Learning Room is hoped to serve as an initial phase in the development of a Learning Commons for the Pace Library

Today's Hours:

Location:

New York Campus:
Birnbaum Library
1 Pace Plaza
New York, NY 10038
Directions to the New York Campus

Telephone Numbers

Library Systems Department
212.346.1366
 

GUIDE: siteMap 2.0