Skip to main content
A collection of open access (free) resources. This includes e-journals, e-books, and miscellaneous other resources.

Information

Note:  The information contained on these pages has been directly copied from existing webpages noted on the homepage of this guide.  The purpose is to help guide faculty to finding these resources.

Calculus & Pre-Calculus

Pre-Calculus  This book contains instructor resources (instructor solutions, sample syllabus language, powerpoint slides)  and student resources (a getting started guide).    "Precalculus is adaptable and designed to fit the needs of a variety of precalculus courses. It is a comprehensive text that covers more ground than a typical one- or two-semester college-level precalculus course. The content is organized by clearly-defined learning objectives, and includes worked examples that demonstrate problem-solving approaches in an accessible way."

 

 

Calculus   This includes Instructor Resources, Student Resources.      This title may be viewed online for free and downloaded for free.     "Calculus is designed for the typical two- or three-semester general calculus course, incorporating innovative features to enhance student learning. The book guides students through the core concepts of calculus and helps them understand how those concepts apply to their lives and the world around them. Due to the comprehensive nature of the material, we are offering the book in three volumes for flexibility and efficiency. Volume 1 covers functions, limits, derivatives, and integration."

Algebra, Trigonometry & Statistiscs

Pre- Algrebra Pre-algebra is designed to meet scope and sequence requirements for a one-semester prealgebra course. The book’s organization makes it easy to adapt to a variety of course syllabi. The text introduces the fundamental concepts of algebra while addressing the needs of students with diverse backgrounds and learning styles. Each topic builds upon previously developed material to demonstrate the cohesiveness and structure of mathematics.   This book is free to view online and free to download.  It includes an Instructor guide and a sample syllabus.

Algebra College Algebra provides a comprehensive exploration of algebraic principles and meets scope and sequence requirements for a typical introductory algebra course. The modular approach and richness of content ensure that the book meets the needs of a variety of courses. College Algebra offers a wealth of examples with detailed, conceptual explanations, building a strong foundation in the material before asking students to apply what they’ve learned.  This book is free to view online and free to download.  A printed copy may be ordered from Amazon.com for $52.00.  This title includes solution manuals, Powerpoint slides, and sample syllabai.

 

Algebra & Trigonometry - Algebra and Trigonometry provides a comprehensive exploration of algebraic principles and meets scope and sequence requirements for a typical introductory algebra and trigonometry course. The modular approach and the richness of content ensures that the book meets the needs of a variety of courses. Algebra and Trigonometry offers a wealth of examples with detailed, conceptual explanations, building a strong foundation in the material before asking students to apply what they’ve learned.  This book is free to view onine, free to download and a printed copy is available for purchase from Amazon.com for $58. This title includes solution manuals, Powerpoint slides, and sample syllabai