Skip to main content
A collection of open access (free) resources. This includes e-journals, e-books, and miscellaneous other resources.

Notes

Note:  The information contained on these pages has been directly copied from existing webpages noted on the homepage of this guide.  The purpose is to help guide faculty to finding these resources.

Econonomics

Principles of Economics... Principles of Economics covers scope and sequence requirements for a two-semester introductory economics course. The authors take a balanced approach to micro- and macroeconomics, to both Keynesian and classical views, and to the theory and application of economics concepts. The text also includes many current examples, which are handled in a politically equitable way.  This title may be viewed online for free, downloaded for free or a print copy may be ordered from Amazon for $38.50.  This title includes instructor resources, sample syllabai, instructor solutions, test banks, Powerpoint slides, and a Concept Coach.

Principles of Macroeconomics -  Principles of Macroeconomics covers the scope and sequence requirements of most introductory macroeconomics courses. The text also includes many current examples, which are handled in a politically equitable way. The outcome is a balanced approach to both Keynesian and classical views, and to the theory and application of economics concepts.  Principles of Macroeconomics PDF and web view versions have been updated to include current FRED (Federal Reserve Economic) data.  This title may be viewed online for free, downloaded for free or a print copy may be ordered from Amazon for $33.50.  This title includes instructor resources, sample syllabai, instructor solutions, test banks, Powerpoint slides, and a Concept Coach.

Principles of Microeconomics -  Principles of Microeconomics covers the scope and sequence of most introductory microeconomics courses. The text includes many current examples, which are handled in a politically equitable way. The outcome is a balanced approach to the theory and application of economics concepts. Principles of Microeconomics PDF and web view versions have been updated to include current FRED (Federal Reserve Economic) data. This title may be viewed online for free, downloaded for free or a print copy may be ordered from Amazon for $33.50.  This title includes instructor resources, sample syllabai, instructor solutions, test banks, Powerpoint slides, and a Concept Coach.

Psychology

Psychology - Psychology is designed to meet scope and sequence requirements for the single-semester introduction to psychology course. The book offers a comprehensive treatment of core concepts, grounded in both classic studies and current and emerging research. The text also includes coverage of the DSM-5 in examinations of psychological disorders. Psychology incorporates discussions that reflect the diversity within the discipline, as well as the diversity of cultures and communities across the globe.  This title may be viewed online for free, downloaded for free or a print copy may be ordered from Amazon for $38.50.  This title includes instructor resources, sample syllabai, instructor solutions, test banks, and Powerpoint slides.