MLA International Bibliography this is an excellent index for finding literary criticism. This means you can search it to find descriptions of relevant articles, but you'll usually need to click the 
button to find the actual, full-text article in another database. If it's not in another database, you will be directed to our Interlibrary Loan service. Just Submit the request and wait to hear from the library: we'll email you with a link to the article. I suggest downloading the article immediately.
Gale Literature This is a big collection of scholarly journal articles, biographies, encyclopedia entries, and more sources for researching works of literature and authors. Within this database are several smaller ones. You are searching all by default, but you can select the BY PRODUCT/SERIES dropdown menu and select one or more of these subdatabases to search.
This database is full text, but be aware that not all the results are peer-reviewed journal articles. Use JSTOR and MLA to find additional peer-reviewed literary criticism. When in doubt, ask your professor if a source is acceptable for a particular assignment.
If you have a citation to an article and are looking for the full-text article, you need to search for the journal title. You can use the widget below to search for a publication title. Or you can browse journal and periodical holdings using the Subject Lists.
If you find a match, that is, the name of a database or even several databases that offer that journal full text, be sure to check the years of coverage. Look at your citation and the year the article was published. Does it fall within the years covered by the database? If so, click on the database and see if the article pops up. If it doesn't, copy and paste the title of the article (not the journal title) in a search box.
If there is no database match for your journal title, follow the link to make an InterLibrary Loan (ILL) Request. The library will ask another library to provide us with a PDF of the article you're seeking. We'll send you an email once we've received it.
If you need help, click the ASK button on the library homepage!
