Skip to main content

Request Articles

When you find an article listed in a research database, and the article is not immediately available to read, click on the Search For Item icon to see if the article is available in another location.

If the article is not available in the Pace Library databases, use the ILLiad Interlibrary Loan service to request a copy of the article. Delivery methods vary: choose electronic delivery via ILLiad or pick up the article at the Library or ask us to email you the article.

Finding Articles

Periodicals:

New York Times (Archive) 1851-2010 [Ftxt] - The full-text of the newspaper is searchable from 1851-2007.
(For more recent articles, select
New York Times (Lexis Nexis) 1980-Present ).

  • From the Pace Library homepage at http://library.pace.edu, choose Databases: Find an Article.

  • From the alphabetical pull-down menu, choose New York Times Archive .

The Westchester Historian
Ask for current issues at the Circulation Desk as you enter Mortola library.
Vol. 1 (1925) - Vol. 65 (1989) are on microfilm, also at the circulation desk.
Vol. 42 (1966) - Vol. 74/75 (1988-1989) are on the second floor of the library on your immediate right at the top of the stairs.
 Also look for the indexes to articles in this section for a list of articles on specific subjects. A subject index to the Westchester Historian is also available online: http://www.westchesterhistory.com/media/pdf/library/historianSubjectIndex.pdf

America History and Life

(Indexes and abstracts literature on the history and culture of the United States and Canada.
also available from the Databases link.)

 

Hudson River Valley Review
http://www.hudsonrivervalley.org/review/

Links to selected articles from back issues of this journal are available online.

Subject Guide

Phil Poggiali's picture
Phil Poggiali
Contact:
Instructional Services Librarian
Edward & Doris Mortola Library
861 Bedford Road
Pleasantville, NY 10570

(914) 773-3230
ppoggiali@pace.edu