Environmental Studies and Science

The information below will provide assistance to locating scholarly articles:

• Pace Library Databases: Each database below includes some environmental science information and provides access to a unique group of publications, so search more than one in order to be comprehensive.
• Inter-Library Loan: There may be articles in the Pace Databases for which we don't have full text access but can be requested through inter-library loan. 
• Searching the Databases: Use the tutorial videos from our librarians to learn how to effectively search our resources. 

What if you find an article and only the "Search for Item" icon is shown? 

When you find an article listed in a research database, and there is not PDF or HTML immediately available, use the "Search for Item" icon.

This will search all of Pace's holdings (print and electronic) to see if we have full text. If you get a message that says, "Sorry, no full text available," click the link that says "ILLiad New York and Pleasantville" to request a copy of the article.  You need to register for the ILLiad service in order to place a request. 

Think of Google Scholar as another research database to have in your research toolbox.

Set your Google Scholar Preferences to recognize that you are affiliated with Pace University and to access full-text articles provided by the Pace Library. Check out our Help Guide which explains this process in full.

1. Go to Google Scholar, and select the “Settings” link.
2. On the “Settings” page, go to the Library Links area
3. In the search box, type “Pace University” and then click the check boxes to add Pace Library options to your list of libraries