Skip to main content

Databases

These databases give you access to a variety of publications. From off-campus you will be prompted to login with your Pace username and password.

Gale Virtual Reference Library - For encyclopedic entries on your cultural artifacts.

Adforum - Web resource for the global advertising community. Features include a searchable library of contemporary commercials and ad campaigns.
Communications and Mass Media 
Communications and Mass Media Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines focusing on all aspects of the communications field. Key subjects covered in the database include advertising and public relations, literature and writing, linguistics, and more.
ABI/INFORM Collection 
Journal articles, conference proceedings, market and industry reports, and more on all aspects of business, finance, and economics. 

Classic and Contemporary Ads

Request Articles

When you find an article listed in a research database, and the article is not immediately available to read, use the Search for Item icon to search all of Pace's holdings (print and electronic) to see if we have full text.  If you get a message that says, "Sorry, no full text available," click the link that says "ILLiad New York and Pleasantville" to request a copy of the article.  You need to register for the ILLiad service in order to place a request. 

Electronic PDFs of the full text take an average of 2 business days to arrive. You will be emailed a link back to the ILLiad form, and select "View/Download Electronically Received Articles" to get a link to the PDF.