Library: Queer Studies/LGBTQA: Literature

Databases for Literature

Henry W. and Albert A. Berg Collection of English and American Literature, The New York Public Library. "The soul of man under socialism" by Oscar Wilde.

Gale Literature This link opens in a new window
Author biographies, work overviews, critical essays and selected full-text literature from various Gale publications.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Citations or full-page images of back issues of scholarly journals, books, and primary sources covering a wide range of topics.
Years covered: 1860s-present
Literature Resource Center This link opens in a new window
Journal articles and reference book essays containing author biographies, work overviews, literary analysis and criticism.
MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Research articles covering language, literature, folklore, literary theory and criticism. 1921-present

Additional Resources

Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, and Transgender Round Table (GLBTRT) - ALA
Rainbow Project - Bibliographies
Sistahs on the Shelf "Sistahs on the Shelf is a website dedicated to black lesbian literature and authors. Features include monthly book reviews, a book database, links, info on new releases, and an online discussion group with discussions on various topics from literature to lifestyle topics."
Gay & Lesbian Studies Resources from NYPL View bibliographies and other resources.
50 Essential Works of LGBT Fiction via Flavorwire

ACADEMICS AT PACE

LIFE ON CAMPUS

CAREER PREPARATION

ADMISSION & AID

Queer Studies/LGBTQA

Featured Books

Queer Fictions of the Past: History, Culture, and Difference

Before the Closet: Same-Sex Love from Beowulf to Angels in America

Gay Voices of the Harlem Renaissance

The Cambridge Companion to American Gay and Lesbian Literature

Queer Brown Voices

Databases for Literature

Additional Resources