Skip to main content

Welcome!

Welcome to the Media & Communication Arts LibGuide!

Use the tabs above to navigate through the Guide.

Please submit any comments or questions to Phil Poggiali using the Profile Box on the right.

Communication Arts Daily

Loading

American Communication Journal

Background Sources

Broadcasting and Cable Yearbook
Birnbaum and Mortola Ref HE8689 .B77
Information on thousands of AM/FM radio stations and TV stations acorss the U.S. and Canadda, as well as a variety of industry information and statistics.

International Encyclopedia of Communications
Birnbaum
Ref. P87.5.I5 1989 (4 vols.)
The first encyclopedia for the entire field of communication; includes bibliographies and many illustrations.

Encyclopedia of Communication and Information 
Mortola Ref P87.5 .E53 2001

Entries cover eight general topics: careers in the communication and information fields, information science, information technologies, literacy, institutional studies, interpersonal communication, library science, and media effects.

Encyclopedia of International Media and Communications. 
Birnbaum Ref P87.5 .E535 2003
Provides history of the world's media, including topics such as the role of the media in the cold war, freedom of the press, the development of the computer, and the role of televsion.

Newton's Telecom Dictionary: Covering Telecommunications, Networking, Information Technology, the Internet, the Web, Computing, Wireless and Fiber: More than 21,900 Terms Defined 
Mortola Ref TK5102 .N49 2005  

Webster's New World Dictionary of Media and Communications 
1990, Mortola; 1996, Birnbaum.
Defines hundreds of terms, including technical terms, slang and acronyms

Subject Guide

Phil Poggiali's picture
Phil Poggiali
Contact:
Instructional Services Librarian
Edward & Doris Mortola Library
861 Bedford Road
Pleasantville, NY 10570

(914) 773-3230
ppoggiali@pace.edu
 

GUIDE: siteMap 2.0