US company data and reports, including SEC filings and current and historical annual reports for publicly traded American companies. Selected international company data and reports. Company information includes: Company profiles, history, competitors, financials, ratios, stock and investment information, and executive bios and compensation.
Years covered: most recent 15 years
Detailed information and analysis for companies,industries, stocks, bonds, and mutual funds. Information under the "companies" tab includes company descriptions, stocks and bonds issues, earnings estimates, dividend and split history, and more. Surveys under the "Industries" tab cover industry trends, forecasts, major companies and market share data, key ratios, and statistics.
Formerly known as Global Market Information Database (GMID), Passport Reference & Market monitors industry trends and gives market size and market share information for various products in countries all over the world. Also features company and demographic information. Users can view and manipulate data to create personalized reports.
Statista.com is the first statistics portal in the world to integrate data on over 60,000 topics from over 18,000 sources onto a single professional platform. Categorized into 21 market sectors, Statista.com provides companies, business customers, research institutions, and the academic community with direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets.
Journal articles, market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles, and SWOT analyses. Additional regional business news in the database provides comprehensive full text for regional U.S. and Canadian business publications.
Years covered: 1965-present
Market conditions, opportunities, regulations, and business customs for over 125 countries prepared by trade and industry experts at U.S. embassies worldwide. Be sure to check out other Export.gov pages
From the U.S. Department of State. A database of basic but detailed information on all countries, with emphasis on the political structure and conditions, given from the point of view of the State Department. Includes also pertinent information on the Vatican, the United Nations, and regional organizations - ASEAN, Organization of American States and the European Union.
Data & Research – find out the population, GDP, income, health, environment, and more; compare countries; view spreadsheets. Hover your mouse over "What We Do," then Click on the Data link to view profiles for over 200 countries and economies, see indicators for a variety of topics, and more.
Find statistics on a variety of topics, including environment as well as subtopics such as carbon efficiency. Nation Master draws its statistics from multiple well-known sources, including the CIA World Factbook, the United Nations Statistics Division, and the World Health Organization, and presents them in comparitive charts and graphs.