Citation management software is also very helpful for saving and managing all your references, and generating formatted citations in thousands of different styles. I highly recommend choosing a citation management software and getting familiar with it, especially if you plan to continue research and publication after graduation. The library recommends either EndNote or Zotero.
EndNote can be downloaded for free from adam.pace.edu. Once you graduate you will have to buy updates to the software.
Zotero is free and open-source and can be downloaded at zotero.org. Zotero is completely free up to 300 MB of storage.
See the guides below for more information.
Handbook of Psychological Assessment by
Organized according to the sequence mental health professionals follow when conducting an assessment, Groth-Marnat's Handbook of Psychological Assessment, Sixth Edition covers principles of assessment, evaluation, referral, treatment planning, and report writing. Written in a practical, skills-based manner, the Sixth Edition provides guidance on the most efficient methods for selecting and administering tests, interpreting assessment data, how to integrate test scores and develop treatment plans as well as instruction on ways to write effective, client-oriented psychological reports. This text provides through coverage of the most commonly used assessment instruments including the Wechsler Intelligence Scales, Wechsler Memory Scales, Minnesota Multiphasic Personality Inventory, Personality Assessment Inventory, Millon Clinical Multiaxial Inventory, NEO Personality, Rorschach, Thematic Apperception Test, and brief assessment instruments for treatment planning, monitoring, and outcome assessment.
Measures of Personality and Social Psychological Constructs by
Measures of Personality and Social Psychological Constructs assists researchers and practitioners by identifying and reviewing the best scales/measures for a variety of constructs. Each chapter discusses test validity, reliability, and utility. Authors have focused on the most often used and cited scales/measures, with a particular emphasis on those published in recent years. Each scale is identified and described, the sample on which it was developed is summarized, and reliability and validity data are presented, followed by presentation of the scale, in full or in part, where such permission has been obtained. Measures fall into five broad groups. The emotional disposition section reviews measures of general affective tendencies, and/or cognitive dispositions closely linked to emotion. These measures include hope and optimism, anger and hostility, life satisfaction, self-esteem, confidence, and affect dimensions. Emotion regulation scales go beyond general dispositions to measure factors that may contribute to understanding and managing emotions. These measures include alexithymia, empathy, resiliency, coping, sensation seeking, and ability and trait emotional intelligence. The interpersonal styles section introduces some traditional social-psychological themes in the context of personality assessment. These measures include adult attachment, concerns with public image and social evaluation, and forgiveness. The vices and virtues section reflects adherence to moral standards as an individual characteristic shaped by sociocultural influences and personality. These measures include values and moral personality, religiosity, dark personalities (Machiavellianism,narcissism, and subclinical psychopathy), and perfectionism. The sociocultural interaction and conflict section addresses relationships between different groups and associated attitudes. These measures include cross-cultural values, personality and beliefs, intergroup contact, stereotyping and prejudice, attitudes towards sexual orientation, and personality across cultures. Encompasses 25 different areas of psychology research Each scale has validity, reliability info, info on test bias, etc Multiple scales discussed for each construct Discussion of which scales are appropriate in which circumstances and to what populations Examples of scales included
The Wiley Handbook of Personality Assessment by
The Wiley Handbook of Personality Assessment presents the state-of-the-art in the field of personality assessment, providing a perspective on emerging trends, and placing these in the context of research advances in the associated fields. Explores emerging trends and perspectives in personality assessment, building on current knowledge and looking ahead to the future landscape of the field Discusses emerging technologies and how these can be combined with psychological theories in order to enhance the real-world practice of assessing personality Comprehensive sections address gaps in current knowledge and collate contributions and advances from diverse areas and perspectives The chapter authors are eminent scholars from across the globe who bring together new research from many different countries and cultures
Tests in Print
This book contains the most entries in one volume. It is the best place to start. It contains the largest index along with Mental Measurements Yearbook.
The Mental Measurements Yearbook
The most recent is on Reserve. It is also available online. The source is the largest index along with Tests in Print and is good for very specialized tests and measurements (e.g. honesty).
Tests: A Comprehensive Reference for Assessments in Psychology, Education, and Business
This book provides brief descriptions of thousands of tests, with information about their purposes and publishers. It does not include evaluations or reviews.
