Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Nutrition and Dietetics

Request Articles

When you find an article listed in a research database, and the article is not immediately available to read, use the Search for Item Icon to search all of Pace's holdings (print and electronic) to see if we have full text. 

If you see a message that reads instructs you to request the article using our ILLiad Interlibrary Loan service, logon to place your request.

Articles (scanned pdf files/photocopies from journals and magazines) can take anywhere from one day to 2 weeks to obtain, but are usually delivered within 48 hours. You will receive the article electronically through your ILLiad account. 

Databases

Pace subscribes to many databases relevant to Health Sciences.

See the full list of Nursing and Medicine databases.

The two databases you are likely to use the most as Health Sciences students are PubMed and CINAHL.

See the other tabs in this guide for more information on how to effectively search these databases. Note: You should always access PubMed through the Pace library home page.  That way you will have access to all of Pace's journal subscriptions and InterLibrary Loan system.

Configure Google Scholar

Often, Google Scholar will show the citation for an article, but the full text of the article is not available for free online.  You can configure Google Scholar to link you to the full-text of articles available from the Pace databases.  If we don't have the article available, you can also request it through InterLibrary Loan.