Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Simmons Insights & MRI University Internet Reporter

Two databases - Similar data

Simmons Insights and MRI Mediamark Reporter are two databases containing the results of two distinct surveys. Use the Simmons and MRI tabs above to learn more about how to access and use each of these databases.

Simmons Insights:
The Simmons tool contains the results of the Simmons Survey of Media and Markets. Reports on the products consumers buy, the brands they prefer, their lifestyles, attitudes and media preferences can be generated.  

You can use the Simmons database to identify your target. For example, if you are marketing herbal tea, you need to determine who your target market is - is it women? men? women aged 18-24? women aged 35-44? Simmons can help you answer these questions.

Simmons has Lifestyle Statements data (also known as psychographics) which will tell you more about the preferences and habits of a target group. For example, you can find out if your particular target agrees with statements such as "I think fast food is all junk," or "Conformity makes me uncomfortable."
 

MRI University Internet Reporter:
The MRI database can also help you define your target and can provide information on media usage by the population.  You can use this database to explore Brand loyalty too.

This database is strong in Media - covering television/cable stations, magazine titles, and websites.