Request Articles
When you find an article listed in a research database, and the article is not immediately available to read, click on the Search For Item icon to see if the article is available from another database.
If the article is not available in the Pace Library databases, use the ILLiad Interlibrary Loan service to request a copy of the article. Articles arrive in 24-48 hours and will be available for download from your ILLiad account.
- ILLiad: Interlibrary LoanThe ILLiad service allows users to request and track items not owned by the Pace University Library. Logon the first time using your Pace username and password, then complete the Registration Form.
What is Homeland Security? -- Bellavita
Link to Bellavita article:
Changing Homeland Security: What is Homeland Security?
By Christopher Bellavita
Homeland Security Affairs - The Journal of the NPS Center for Homeland Defense and Security
Locating Articles in Databases
Finding Articles in Databases
Library databases may be accessed from the Library Homepage and then by clicking on the tab Databases.- To access databases in a specific subject, use the Select A Subject drop-down menu
- You can also access databases alphabetically and via the Databases: A-Z index
- Homeland Security Digital Library This link opens in a new window Documents related to Homeland Security policy, strategy, and organizational management.
- Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window Full-Text Journal articles, SWOT analyses, industry reports, company profiles etc. Includes leading and regional business publications in the U.S. and Canada.
- Criminal Justice Collection This link opens in a new window Scholarly journals and trade publications, both U.S. and international, covering topics relating to corrections policy, criminal justice, criminology, drug policy, law and law enforcement, rehabilitation, and more. Years covered: 1980-present
- National Criminal Justice Reference Service This link opens in a new window Resources from the U.S. and world. Includes statistics, research findings, program descriptions, congressional hearing transcripts and training materials
- PsycInfo This link opens in a new window Scholarly materials in psychology and behavioral science. 1887-present
- Social Explorer This link opens in a new window Visually Explore Demographic Data. 250,000 data maps, hundreds of profile reports, 220 years of demographic data, 40 billion data elements and 500,000 variables at your fingertips.
News
News sources from the Pace library:
Finding the full text of articles you found online
Google Scholar
You can set up Google Scholar to show you links to the full text of articles available from Pace databases. Note: You need to be signed in to your Google (Gmail) account to save these settings.
In the Settings, select Library Links and then search for Pace University.
