Library: MAR352: International Marketing: Country, Industry and Company Information

Country and Industry Information Databases

IBIS World This link opens in a new window
USA and Global industry analysis. Includes SWOT. Only available through October 15, 2021.
Passport Reference and Markets This link opens in a new window
International and U.S. company and indU.S.try profiles; market and brand shares; indU.S.try trends and analysis.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Statista.com is the first statistics portal in the world to integrate data on over 60,000 topics from over 18,000 sources onto a single professional platform. Categorized into 21 market sectors, Statista.com provides companies, business customers, research institutions, and the academic community with direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets.
Nexis UNI This link opens in a new window
News, business, and legal sources.
Formerly known as Lexis Nexis
Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Full-Text Journal articles, SWOT analyses, industry reports, company profiles etc. Includes leading and regional business publications in the U.S. and Canada.

Ads of the World
Browse or search ads in different formats, from different countries.

Country Commercial Guides from Export.gov
Market conditions, opportunities, regulations, and business customs for over 125 countries prepared by trade and industry experts at U.S. embassies worldwide. Be sure to check out other Export.gov pages
World Factbook
Facts and information about almost everything. Snapshot information on all the countries. Compiled by the CIA.
OECD Data
Statistics and data searchable and browseable by theme or country. Start with Country to see basic stats about the people and country.
Background Notes
From the U.S. Department of State. A database of basic but detailed information on all countries, with emphasis on the political structure and conditions, given from the point of view of the State Department. Includes also pertinent information on the Vatican, the United Nations, and regional organizations - ASEAN, Organization of American States and the European Union.
WorldBank.org
Data & Research – find out the population, GDP, income, health, environment, and more; compare countries; view spreadsheets. Hover your mouse over "What We Do," then Click on the Data link to view profiles for over 200 countries and economies, see indicators for a variety of topics, and more.