Get Help
Meet Your Librarian!
Meet Your Librarian!
Selected eBooks / Reference Works
- Access Medicine This link opens in a new windowUse the Access Medicine database to access medical textbooks, information sheets, diagnostic tests, drug information and more.
- UpToDate This link opens in a new windowFOR PA OR MSPA PROGRAMS ONLY. Offers specific, detailed answers to health questions. UpToDate covers multiple topics in many medical specialties and offers articles, graphics, links to Medline abstracts, references and a drug database. Physician editors and authors review and continuously update content.
Stedman's Medical Dictionary for the Health Professions and Nursing by
Featuring over 54,000 entries, this thoroughly updated Sixth Edition contains the medical terminology used in over 30 of today's fastest growing health profession areas—plus comprehensive inclusion of entries suited for the nursing field. The book includes 1,000 enriched color images and photographs, detailed images by Anatomical Chart Company in a glossy insert, 68 appendices, and cut thumb tabs for quick A-to-Z reference. More than 46 leading consultants from health professions and nursing contributed to the enhancements of this edition. A bound-in bonus CD-ROM includes the features of the print edition in fully searchable format, over 48,000 audio pronunciations, approximately 50 anatomical animations, plus Stedman's Plus Medical/Pharmaceutical Spellchecker.
Call Number: R121 .S8 2008ISBN: 9780781793643Publication Date: 2007-12-07
Medical Dictionary by
Stedman's Medical Dictionary, 28th Edition has been thoroughly reviewed and updated to make this dictionary the most reliable resource available for healthcare, including medical students, physicians, educators, researchers, and medical language specialists. This new edition includes over 107,000 terms and definitions, more than 5,000 new to this edition. Over 45 consultants from all the major medical and health science specialties have reviewed each word for accuracy and clarity, including new consultants for the specialties of endocrinology, gastroenterology, geriatrics, and rheumatology. The art program has also been extensively enhanced and now includes approximately 1500 images and illustrations. Readers will recognize the authoritative content contained in this new edition, and want to add it to their list of must have references.
Call Number: R121 .S8 2006ISBN: 9780781761925Publication Date: 2005-12-01
Evidence-Based Practice in Nursing and Healthcare by
The go-to guide to evidence-based practice in nursing for more than a decade, Evidence-Based Practice in Nursing & Healthcare: A Guide to Best Practice, 5th Edition, presents the latest perspectives on research-backed nursing practice in an engaging, user-friendly approach that has made this the bestselling resource of its kind. AJN award-winning authors Bernadette Melnyk and Ellen Fineout-Overholt combine straightforward, conversational storytelling, inspiring quotes, and engaging case studies to make evidence-based practice accessible for students at any level of familiarity. With real-world examples and meaningful strategies in every chapter, this revised and reimagined 5th Edition gives students the confidence to meet today's clinical challenges and ensure the most effective patient outcomes for years to come. New to this edition: NEW! Reimagined coverage and a new chapter on applying implementation science to clinical practice settings familiarize students with the latest evidence and emerging implementation and evaluation tools. UPDATED! Content throughout empowers you to more effectively teach evidence-based practice principles in academic and clinical settings. UPDATED! Making EPB Real case studies reinforce clinical application through real-world examples.
Call Number: RT42 .M44 2011ISBN: 9781975185725Publication Date: 2023-01-10
