After doing a search, your results can include a variety of sources, including journal articles.
To narrow your results to only journal articles, click the All filters button under the navigation bar and find the Source Type section in the filter sidebar that appears. In the Source Type section, check the Academic Journal filter. You can see how many results you will have by looking at the number in parentheses next to each box.
To access a journal article, click the Access Options drop down menu, or the Access now (PDF) button. The Access Options drop down menu, may have several options such as Online full text, PDF, Search for item, or Open Access article.
EBSCO PDF Viewer:
The Access now (PDF) button as well as the PDF option in the Access Options drop down menu will take you directly to a PDF of the text in the EBSCO PDF viewer. This viewer has several helpful buttons which allow you to download, cite, share, and more!
EBSCO Full Text Viewer:
Online full text will take you to a plain text version of the article in the EBSCO full text viewer.
Both EBSCO viewers have several helpful buttons which allow you to download, cite, share, and more! Depending on the article there is even a translate button.
Search for Item
The default setting in the Quick Search system should only provide you with results you have immediate access to through Pace University. If you see "Search for item" it should direct you to one of the other databases we subscribe to that isn't directly available in our Quick Search system. If Search for item directs you to our interlibrary loan system, please double check that the "at my library" box in the filters sidebar is checked. Or, feel free to use the interlibrary loan system to request the article.
Interlibrary Loan:
Other databases:
Locating an example article in the database Academic Search Ultimate:
Note that the interface for articles found through databases using Search for item and using the Open Access article option may be different depending on what journal and database they are located in.
