Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Adjunct Faculty Resources

Search the Pace Catalog

Search the Journal Literature

Digital Commons @ Pace

The Digital Commons brings together all of a University's research under one umbrella, with an aim to preserve and provide access to that research. This is an excellent vehicle for working papers or copies of published articles and conference papers. Presentations, senior theses, and other works not published elsewhere can be included. Items are indexed in OAISTER and Google and are easily found by users searching the Internet. 

Contact Noreen McGuire, Assistant University Librarian for Collection Development, for additional information: nmcguire@pace.edu 

Faculty Authors Collection

Pace Faculty Authors CollectionThe Mortola Library has established a special collection of publications by Pace University faculty and emeriti which are exhibited in cabinets on the Library's first floor. Faculty are actively encouraged to contribute copies of published works, including monographs, article reprints, and audiovisual materials to this collection. All donations should be directed to the attention of Rose Gillen, Head of Research and Information Services. 

Search Alerts

Many periodical databases make it possible to “subscribe” to search results via email. Results are emailed or delivered to you when new articles are added to the database which meet your search criteria. 

EBSCO Databases (Academic Search Premier, ERIC, PsycINFO, etc.): Run your search, then click “Alert /Save /Share” From there you can set up an Email alert. To set up Email alerts, you must create a "MyEbscoHost" account (Sign In at top of screen)

ProQuest Databases (ABI/Inform, Research Library, etc.): Run your search, and when viewing the results you will see a "Create alert" link below the search box, click that to create the alert settings.

 

For help with setting up current awareness alerts, contact Sarah Burns Feyl at sburnsfeyl@pace.edu