Latin American Studies & Spanish

Click on World Politics to view different regions, or search for a particular country.

Passport Reference & Markets enables users to access a vast and unique source of international demographic, macroeconomic and marketing data. The database also enables users to analyze the market performance of consumer and service markets, understand the competitive landscape and identify issues driving change.

Business Wire News is a full text newswire database that incorporates business wires from all over the world. Included in this database are A&G Information, Africa News Service, Inter Press Service, Resource News International, South American Business, M2 Communications, PR Newswire, Business News Wire, Canadian Corporate News, News Bytes News Network and Phillips Business Information Highlights

One of the web's premier sites for a wide range of information on Latin America, from the University of Texas at Austin.

The Latin American Open Archives Portal is a project of the Latin Americanist Research Resources Project - LARRP, in collaboration with the Latin American Network Information Center - LANIC, to improve access to social sciences grey literature produced in Latin America. The portal provides access to working documents, pre-prints, research papers, statistical documents, and other difficult-to-access materials from the "deep Web."

Articles and multimedia from social science publications in Spanish and Portuguese.

Online collections and guide to the physical collections of the Library of Congress' Hispanic Division.

This bilingual resource aims to introduce students to Puerto Rican culture, history and government.

LAPOP surveys measure citizen views on system support, political tolerance, citizen participation, local government, corruption, and authoritarianism, and many other topics related to democratic politics and opinion. Surveys have been conducted and are now available at this site for 26 countries in the Americas: Argentina, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica, Chile, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Jamaica, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Trinidad & Tobago, Suriname, the United States, Uruguay, and Venezuela.

This site allows you to search digitized cultural collections from across Europe.

The European Library allows you to search the collections of Europe's national libraries.

The official site of the European Union, available in many languages.

The National Library of Spain

The National Library of Portugal