Search the Pace Databases
The Library provides access to the following databases, each with a unique group of publications, so search more than one in order to be comprehensive. From off-campus, you will be prompted to login with your Pace username and password.
- Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new windowJournals, magazines, and newspapers in almost every subject area.
- Computer Database This link opens in a new windowUse this database to find computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications and the application of technology. Includes articles from scholarly journals as well as News sources and trade publications.
- Directory of Open Access Journals This link opens in a new windowOpen access to scholarly and scientific publications made available for free on the Internet. Browse by subject: "Technology and Engineering" and then select "Computer Science."
- IEEE Xplore IEL (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) This link opens in a new windowFulltext IEEE documents in technology.
- ACM Digital Library Core Package This link opens in a new windowTables of contents, abstracts, reviews and selected full text for articles published in Association of Computing Machinery (ACM) periodicals and proceedings since 1985. Also, full-text ACM Special Interest Groups (SIGs) publications in specialized subject areas such as Computer Graphics, Computers and Society, Programming Languages, Operating Systems and more.
Years covered: 1954-present - SAGE Journals This link opens in a new windowJournal articles in business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology, and medicine. Years covered: 1847-present. Note: We subscribe to full-text for 1999-present on select titles only.
Bibliographies, Pre-Prints, & Technical Reports
While searching databases allows you to use keywords to target specific journal articles, another method is to search for journals of specific topic interest to limit what articles you're searching. Another method is looking at specific data and statistics sets such as those from government sources.
- The Computing Research Repository (CoRR)The CoRR (Computing Research Repository) online repository, sponsored by the ACM (Association for Computing Machinery), the arXiv.org e-Print archive, NCSTRL (Networked Computer Science Technical Reference Library), and AAAI allows users to search, browse by subject class and download full-text papers.
- The Office of Scientific and Technical Information Search Tools"The Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI) fulfills the Department of Energy (DOE) responsibility to collect, preserve, and disseminate research and development (R&D) results emanating from DOE funding. Through our search tools and services, we ensure the Department’s R&D information is publicly available and also useful to the DOE research community."
Searching & Finding Full Text of Articles
In many databases, you can check a box to limit to full-text results. 
In some cases, you may see the 
icon. If you find an article in a research database, such as the ones on this LibGuide, and the article is not immediately available to read with a PDF or HTML link, click the "Search for Item" icon.
You may see a link to a database that has the article in full-text, or you may be prompted to use the ILLiad Interlibrary Loan service to request a copy of the article. Articles through ILL can take anywhere from one day to 2-3 weeks to obtain.
- ILLiad: Interlibrary LoanThe ILLiad service allows users to request and track items not owned by the Pace University Library. Logon the first time using your Pace username and password, then complete the Registration Form.
- Library Video Tutorials ListIf you'd like additional videos on using and searching library resources, visit the searchable Library Video Tutorials page.
Google Scholar Articles
Think of Google Scholar as another research database to have in your research toolbox.
Set your Google Scholar Preferences to recognize that you are affiliated with Pace University and to access full-text articles provided by the Pace Library. Check out our Help Guide which explains this process in full.
- Go to Google Scholar, and select the “Settings” link.
- On the “Settings” page, go to the Library Links area
- In the search box, type “Pace University” and then click the check boxes to add Pace Library options to your list of libraries