Interlibrary Loan (Ordering nonPace Books and Journal Articles)
All graduate students need to register for ILLiad
ILLiad is the library’s interlibrary loan tool that allows you to request books, articles, dissertations or conference proceedings that Pace Library does not own from libraries all over the United States.
Log in to ILLiad with your Pace Portal username and password. The first time you use the system you will need to set up a profile. Make sure you use your Pace email address.
Get Help from a Librarian
Graduate Student Services
Getting Started: Your Library Account
To use the ILLiad Interlibrary Loan service, first you must activate your ILLiad account by logging in with your Pace username and password and completing the short registration form.
- ILLiad: Interlibrary LoanThe ILLiad service allows users to request and track items not owned by the Pace University Library. Logon the first time using your Pace username and password, then complete the Registration Form.
Starting from Scratch: Best Databases
Pace Library subscribes to over 200 databases, many of which provide full-text access to peer-reviewed articles. If you're not sure which database is best for your research needs you can always ask Jennifer for a recommendation.
Business
- Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window Full-Text Journal articles, SWOT analyses, industry reports, company profiles etc. Includes leading and regional business publications in the U.S. and Canada.
- Mergent Online This link opens in a new window U.S. company data and reports, including SEC filings and current and historical annual reports for publicly traded American companies.
- Passport Reference and Markets This link opens in a new window International and U.S. company and indU.S.try profiles; market and brand shares; indU.S.try trends and analysis.
Education
- ERIC via EBSCO This link opens in a new window Journal articles, books, and curriculum guides in education research.
- Professional Development Collection This link opens in a new window Journal and magazine articles for professional educators
Environmental Science
- GreenFILE This link opens in a new window Environmental information from scholarly, government, and general interest sources.
- Environment Complete This link opens in a new window Journal articles in geography, energy, natural resources, and freshwater science.
- Environmental Studies & Policy This link opens in a new window Journal and news articles covering environmental issues and policies.
Health Professions
- CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature) This link opens in a new window Nursing and allied health journals.
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window Journal articles in the areas of nursing, health care, and medicine.
- PubMed This link opens in a new window Articles and citations from scholary journals on biomedical and health related scholarly journals. Years covered: 1946-present
Psychology
- PsycInfo This link opens in a new window Scholarly materials in psychology and behavioral science. 1887-present
- PsycTests/PsycNET This link opens in a new window Full text and/or reviews of a wide selection of psychological tests and surveys. Also offers the full text of the APA journal Archives of Scientific Psychology, as well as citations and abtracts for a wide array of important psychology books.
Finding the full text of articles you found online
Looking for a Dissertation? ProQuest Dissertations & Theses
- Dissertations and Theses Global This link opens in a new windowDissertations and theses from the U.S. and Canada.
Looking for Conference Proceedings?
When looking for the full-text of conference proceedings, begin at the Pace Library homepage: www.pace.edu/library
Click on "Journal Title" tab above the search box and type in the conference you are looking for. After clicking "search" you should get a list of databases that index your conference and if nothing appears you can try Google Scholar and if that does not work you can request an inter-library loan.
Sometimes you can also find conference proceedings online by checking the website of the organization that sponsored the conference.
Is My Article Peer-Reviewed?
- Note the name of the journal from the citation.
- Type the name "in quotes," into the regular version of Google in order to find that journal's homepage, eg "Journal of Applied Behavior Analysis." TIP: Journals typically state the fact that they are "peer reviewed" (also known as “refereed” or “juried” or "blind reviewed." If, in the description, none of those words are used then it is likely not "peer reviewed."
- Ulrich's Web This link opens in a new window