Library: School Clinical Psychology: Find Books

Search the Pace Catalog

Subject Searching

A Subject Search for "Psychology" will result in over 300 subjects. You can browse through the list but also try more specific subjects depending on your field.

Some Suggested Subjects include:

Cognitive Psychology

Counseling

Developmental Psychology

Educational Psychology

Psychological Tests

School psychology

Psychology, Experimental

General Reference Books

Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, DSM-IV-TR by American Psychiatric Association Staff
Call Number: Birnbaum Ref Reserve/Mortola Reserve RC455.2.C4 D54 2000
ISBN: 0890420246
Publication Date: 2000-01-01
This Text Revision incorporates information culled from a comprehensive literature review of research about mental disorders published since DSM-IV® was completed in 1994. Updated information is included about the associated features, culture, age, and gender features, prevalence, course, and familial pattern of mental disorders.
Encyclopedia of Psychology by Alan E. Kazdin (Editor)
Call Number: Birnbaum Ref BF31 .E52 2000
ISBN: 1557981876
Publication Date: 2000-03-16
Here in eight superbly organized volumes is the definitive guide to every area of psychological theory, research, and practice. International in scope, the Encyclopedia of Psychology is the first place to turn to for authoritative information on every area of the field.
Handbook of Psychology by Irving B. Weiner (Editor-In-Chief)
Call Number: Birnbaum Ref BF121 .H1955 2003
ISBN: 0471176699
Publication Date: 2003-01-09
First of its kind, sure to set the standard for future psychology reference works. Provides psychologists, practitioners, researchers, and students with complete and up-to-date information on the field of psychology. Twelve volumes cover all of the fundamental areas of knowledge in the field.
The Wiley Handbook of Psychology, Technology, and Society by Larry D. Rosen (Editor); Nancy Cheever (Editor); L. Mark Carrier (Editor)
ISBN: 9781118772010
Publication Date: 2015-03-16
Provides analysis of the latest research on generational differences, Internet literacy, cyberbullying, sexting, Internet and cell phone dependency, and online risky behavior
Gale Encyclopedia of Psychology by Jacqueline L. Longe, Editor
Call Number: e-book, follow the links
ISBN: 9781410317810
Publication Date: 2016
This resource covers the entire spectrum of psychology, including: notable people, theories and terms; landmark case studies and experiments; applications of psychology in advertising, medicine and sports; and career information

Selected Books

School Psychology and Social Justice by David Shriberg (Editor); Samuel Y. Song (Editor); Antoinette Halsell Miranda (Editor); Kisha Radliff (Editor)
Call Number: e-book, follow the links
ISBN: 9781136326264
Publication Date: 2013-01-17
School psychology practice does not exist in a vacuum and is not value-neutral. As the role and function of the school psychologist continues to evolve and expand, social justice provides a needed real-world framework for school psychology students, practitioners, supervisors, and professors to guide their efforts.
School Psychology by Sally L. Grapin; John H. Kranzler
Call Number: e-book, follow links
ISBN: 9780826194749
Publication Date: 2018-01-01
The Handbook of International School Psychology by Shane R. Jimerson (Editor); Thomas D. Oakland (Editor); Peter T. Farrell (Editor)
Call Number: e-book, follow the links
ISBN: 9781452216393
Publication Date: 2006-09-14
The Handbook of International School Psychology provides a description of the specialty of psychology devoted to the provision of services to children and youth, their teachers, and parents around the world. Authors from more than 40 countries provide valuable information and insights regarding the following areas: the context of school psychology; the origin, history, and current status of school psychology; the infrastructure of school psychology; the preparation of school psychologists; the roles, functions, and responsibilities of school psychologists; current issues impacting school psychology; and important references.
Assessment of Childhood Disorders by Eric J. Mash (Editor); Russell A. Barkley (Editor)
Call Number: Mortola Stacks RJ503.5 .B43 2010
ISBN: 9781606236154
Publication Date: 2009-12-23
This book has been replaced by Assessment of Disorders in Childhood and Adolescence, Fifth Edition, ISBN 978-1-4625-4363-2.
Working with Parents of Noncompliant Children
Call Number: Birnbaum Stacks RJ506.B44 S47 2008
ISBN: 9781433803444
Publication Date: 2008-05-15
This book presents an in-depth look at evidence-based programs for training parents of children with behavior problems. Authors Shriver and Allen review the empirical support for four major programs, as well as some more popular programs that lack strong empirical support.

Connect NY

Selected Reference Books

This is a brief list of books found in the reference areas of the Beekman and Mortola Libraries. If the book is only available in one location, the name of the library will appear before the call number.

Blackwell Handbook of Adolescence
Ref BF724 .B487 2003



Encyclopedia of Human Intelligence Beekman Ref BF431 .E59 1994 (vols. 1-2) The Gale Encyclopedia of Mental Health Beekman Ref RC437 .G36 2008

Historical Encyclopedia of School Psychology Ref LB1027.55 .H57 1996
Handbook of Counseling Psychology Mortola Ref/Beekman Stacks BF637 .C6 H315 2000

Handbook of Research on Multicultural Education Beekman Ref LC1099.3 .H35 2004


Handbook of Psychological and Educational Assessment of Children: Intelligence, Aptitude, and Achievement
Beekman Ref BF722 .H33 2003 The Addiction Counselor's Desk Reference
Beekman Ref RC564 .C674 2005

Tests & Measurements Books

Measures of Personality and Social Psychological Constructs by Gregory Boyle (Editor); Donald H. Saklofske (Editor); Gerald Matthews (Editor)
Call Number: Birnbaum Ref BF698.4 .M38 1991; Mortola Ref BF698.4 .M38 1990
ISBN: 9780123869586
Publication Date: 2014-09-04
Measures of Personality and Social Psychological Constructs assists researchers and practitioners by identifying and reviewing the best scales/measures for a variety of constructs. Each chapter discusses test validity, reliability, and utility. Authors have focused on the most often used and cited scales/measures, with a particular emphasis on those published in recent years.
Tests in Print by Robert A. Spies (Editor); Buros Buros Center; Linda L. Murphy (Editor); Barbara S. Plake (Editor)
Call Number: Birnbaum Ref Reserve Z5814.E9 T47 2006
ISBN: 9780910674591
Publication Date: 2006-01-01
Designed to complement the Mental Measurements Yearbooks, Tests in Print fills a pressing need for a comprehensive bibliography of all commercially available English language tests in print. Although these volumes are useful in and of themselves, their maximum usefulness requires the availability and use of the Mental Measurements Yearbooks.
Tests: A Comprehensive Reference for Assessment in Psychology, Education, and Business by Taddy Maddox (Editor)
Call Number: Birnbaum Ref Reserve BF176 .T43 2003
ISBN: 0890798974
Publication Date: 2003-01-01
The fifth edition of this valuable resource contains the latest information on over 2,000 assessment instruments. The update of the 1997 edition reflects test revisions, new tests, and tests that have gone out of print. Tests has three sections--psychology, education, and business. This book does not review or evaluate assessments, but does present concise descriptions in a quick-scanning, easy-to-read format. Each entry contains a statement of the instrument's purpose, a description of the instrument, intended populations, scoring procedures, cost, and publisher information.
Mental Measurements Yearbook: 1938-2007 by Robert A. Spies (Editor); Janet F. Carlson (Editor); Kurt F. Geisinger (Editor); Buros Buros Center
Call Number: Birnbaum Ref Reserve/Mortola Ref Z5814.P8 B932
ISBN: 9780910674614
Publication Date: 2010-08-01
The Mental Measurements Yearbooks are designed to assist professionals in selecting and using standardized tests. The series, initiated in 1938, provides factual information, critical reviews, and comprehensive bibliographic references on the construction, use, and validity of all tests published in English. Recognized worldwide as an essential resource on tests and testing, the Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY) series is an indispensable reference for anyone involved in the evaluation, selection, and use of commercially published assessments. The Eighteenth Mental Measurements Yearbook continues this long-standing tradition by providing professional reviews of over one hundred and fifty new or recently revised tests. In addition to test reviews, descriptions of the purpose, target population, administration, scores, price, author, and publisher for all listed tests are provided.