Welcome to the Accounting LibGuide.
This guide provides access to accounting, auditing, and taxation focused resources available at the Pace University Library and through the web.
Use the tabs above to navigate through this LibGuide.
Provided by the Securities and Exchange Commission (the SEC), EDGAR (Electronic Data Gathering, Analysis, and Retrieval system), performs automated collection, validation, indexing, acceptance, and forwarding of submissions by companies and others who are required by law to file forms with the SEC. The database contains the full-text financial filings of publicly traded companies in the United States.
Years covered: 1994-present.
Over 20 financial ratios and percentages are given for each of major industries. Statistics lag three years behind publication date. Note: Compiles statistics for companies just starting up and having no money in assets. For current statistics use the RMA Annual Statement Studies.
US company data and reports, including SEC filings and current and historical annual reports for publicly traded American companies. Selected international company data and reports. Company information includes: Company profiles, history, competitors, financials, ratios, stock and investment information, and executive bios and compensation.
Years covered: most recent 15 years
Detailed information and analysis for companies,industries, stocks, bonds, and mutual funds. Information under the "companies" tab includes company descriptions, stocks and bonds issues, earnings estimates, dividend and split history, and more. Surveys under the "Industries" tab cover industry trends, forecasts, major companies and market share data, key ratios, and statistics.
From the Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania, this database offers tools to examine and analyze financial data from a variety of accounting, banking, business, economics, finance, management, and public policy sources.
Years covered: 1993-present Requires free individual account. On the database home page, click "register for a WRDS account" and follow the prompts.YOU MUST USE YOUR PACE EMAIL ACCOUNT IN ORDER TO GAIN ACCESS. When you click "submit" a password link will be e-mailed to you.
Requires free individual account. On the database home page, click "register for a WRDS account" and follow the prompts.YOU MUST USE YOUR PACE EMAIL ACCOUNT IN ORDER TO GAIN ACCESS. When you click "submit" a password link will be e-mailed to you.