Skip to Main Content

What is "Quick Search"

This explains what is covered by our quick search box - including limitations and known issues.

Note

We currently have the Quick Search checked to only show results on what Pace University currently has access to.  You may unselect this option by removing the check next to "Available in Library Collection" on your results page.  

These options have been updated to reflect our new catalog and discovery system. 7-12-22

Databases that CAN be Included in Quck Search / Discovery

Note - those with the * are automatically defaulted to search.   The rest must be manually selected.

 

*PACE UNIVERSITY ONLINE CATALOG
ABC-CLIO Daily Life through History
*Academic Search Complete
ACM Digital Library
Archives of Sexuality and Gender: LGBTQ History and Culture Since 1940, Part I
Business Insights: Essentials
*Business Source Complete
Credo Reference
Daily Life through History
Digital Commons
Directory of Open Access Journals
Drama Online
eBooks
Elgar Encyclopedia of Environmental Law
ERIC
Gale Academic OneFile
Gale Business Insights: Essentials
Gale eBooks
General OneFile
IEEE Computer Society Digital Library
*JSTOR Journals
LGBTQ History nd Culture Since 1940, Part I
Literature Criticism
Literature: Contemporary Authors
Literature: Twayne's Author Series
MEDLINE
Nexis Uni
Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers
OCLC OAIster
OCLC WorldCat.org
OneFile: Computer Science
OneFile: Contemporary Women's Issues
Open Library of Humanities (OLH)
Opposing Viewpoints
Oxford Art Online
*Project Muse
PsycARTICLES
PsycTESTS
PubMed Central
*SAGE Journals
SciELO Books
SciELO Journals
Slavery and Anti-Slavery: A Transnational Archive: Part I: Debates over Slavery and Abolition
Slavery and Anti-Slavery: A Transnational Archive: Part II: Slave Trade in the Atlantic World
Slavery and Anti-Slavery: A Transnational Archive: Part III: The Institution of Slavery
Slavery and AntiSlavery: A Transnational Archive: Part IV: Age of Emancipation
US Major Dailies
 

Databases For "Relevant Matches"

These Databases are 'semi searched'.  The results from these resources are not included in the direct search results but are instead listed as the 22 databases for "remote" searching.   These databases must be searched individually with the links provided.

 

Academic Search Ultimate (just the parts not in Complete)
AGRICOLA
America: History and Life
CINAHL
Communication and Mass Media Complete
Computer Source
Criminal Justice Abstracts
GreenFILE
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Historical Abstracts
Historical Newspapers: Los Angeles Times (1881-1986)
Historical Newspapers: The New York Times (1851-2006)
Historical Newspapers: The Wall Street Journal (1889-1991)
Historical Newspapers: The Washington Post (1877-1993)
Library, Information Science and Technology Abstracts (LISTA)
MLA Directory of Periodicals
MLA International Bibliography
Newspaper Source
Open Dissertations
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses A&I
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global
PsycINFO
SocINDEX with Full Text