OT Books in Our Collection
-
Applied Theories in Occupational Therapy
by
ISBN: 9781617116360Publication Date: 2019-12-30The book includes: Summaries of the current trends found in practice, along with external influential models of health and wellness impacting populations of concern. Exploration of some of the most common occupation-based models around the world. -
Case-Smith's Occupational Therapy for Children and Adolescents
by
ISBN: 9780323512633Publication Date: 1995-12-13Focusing on children from infancy to adolescence, Case-Smith's Occupational Therapy for Children and Adolescents, 8th Edition provides comprehensive, full-color coverage of pediatric conditions and treatment techniques in all settings. -
The Occupational Therapy Manager
by
ISBN: 9781569003909Publication Date: 2019-10-30In today's health care, occupational therapy managers and leaders must be prepared to ensure delivery of high-quality care; staff morale and efficiency remain high; businesses and organizations are profitable; and the profession is recognized by other health care professionals, reimbursers, and clients as a valuable service steeped in evidence. The bestselling Occupational Therapy Manager can help occupational therapy practitioners become capable, effective leaders across all practice settings. This new edition includes 76 new chapters in 12 sections that cover leadership and management foundations, organizational planning and culture, navigating change and uncertainty, outcomes and documentation, interprofessional practice and teams, supervision, communication, finance and budgeting, professional standards, ethical and legal considerations, managing your career, and public policy.
Value of Background Information
As you are developing your research question, you may want to investigate background information on your topic which could include:
overviews/key facts about a condition or topic area- statistics about a population, age group, or rate of a condition
- historical knowledge collected about a condition, treatment, or area of study
The Pace Library has collections of physical books, eBooks, and reference databases that can provide these types of information.
Databases for Background Information
Databases for Locating Background Information & eBook Collections
-
Access Medicine This link opens in a new windoweBooks and online tools pertaining to general medicine.
-
Britannica Academic This link opens in a new windowEncyclopedia, dictionary, articles. Also Content available in spanish and those learning english or spanish.
-
Credo Reference Academic Core This link opens in a new windowThis is a collection of reference ebooks on a variety of topics. A good starting resource for research sources.
-
Salem Health This link opens in a new windowOnline access to Salem Press’s health reference works. Pace University has the following: Genetics & Inherited Conditions, and Psychology & Mental Health.
Years covered: Current editions
Locating Books & eBooks
Locating Books & eBooks
The Books & Media tab on the Pace Library homepage allows you to search by Keyword, Title, Author, or Subject for physical books in the Pace Libraries, eBooks, or video content.
If I performed a search for "autoimmune disease" in the Books & Media tab, the results would include a variety of results including eBooks and print books. The filters on the left side provide limiting options by library location, publication year, resource format, and more.
