Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Political Science

Search Databases

Icon of an iPad in front of a computer screen

The Library provides access to the following databases, each with a unique group of publications, so search more than one in order to be comprehensive. From off-campus, you will be prompted to login with your Pace username and password.

Searching Pace Databases

Request Articles

When you find an article listed in a research database, and the article is not immediately available to read, use the Search for Item icon to search all of Pace's holdings (print and electronic) to see if we have full text. 

If you get a message that says, "Sorry, no full text available," click the link that says "ILLiad New York and Pleasantville" to request a copy of the article.  You need to register for the ILLiad service in order to place a request. 

Electronic PDFs of the full text take an average of 2 business days to arrive. You will be emailed a link back to the ILLiad form, and select "View/Download Electronically Received Articles" to get a link to the PDF.

Full Text from Google Scholar

Think of Google Scholar as another research database to have in your research toolbox.

Set your Google Scholar Preferences to recognize that you are affiliated with Pace University and to access full-text articles provided by the Pace Library. Check out our Help Guide which explains this process in full.

  1. Go to Google Scholar, and select the “Settings” link.
  2. On the “Settings” page, go to the Library Links area
  3. In the search box, type “Pace University” and then click the check boxes to add Pace Library options to your list of libraries
Google Scholar Search