No Access? No Problem
When you find an article listed in a research database and the article is not immediately available to read, use the Search for Item icon to search all of Pace's holdings (print and electronic) to see if we have full text. If Pace does not have access to the full text, you'll see an interlibrary loan link or links; click the link for your campus to request a copy of the article. On your first use of the interlibrary loan system, you'll need to register for the ILLiad service.
Top Journals
These influential titles are searchable and browseable via the links below. If you have another specific journal title in mind, go to the home page of the library and choose the Journal Title tab in the central search box to search the periodicals to which we subscribe.
American Economic Review (American Economic Association; 24-month embargo)
Econometrica: Journal of the Econometric Society (Wiley-Blackwell)
Economics Bulletin (Vanderbilt University; open access)
The Economic Journal (Oxford University Press for the Royal Economic Society)
Harvard Business Review (Harvard Business School Publishing Division)
Journal of Economic Perspectives (American Economic Association; open access)
Journal of Labor Economics (University of Chicago Press; 12-month embargo)
Quarterly Journal of Economics (Oxford University Press; 12-month embargo)
Review of Economics and Statistics (MIT Press; 12-month embargo)
Finding Articles & Reports in Databases
These databases are great places to start in your search for articles on economics topics.
- Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new windowFull-Text journal articles, SWOT analyses, industry reports, company profiles, etc. Includes leading and regional business publications in the U.S. and Canada.
- Economics & Theory This link opens in a new windowFull-text academic journal and magazine articles focusing on topics in economics.
- Social Science Research Network This link opens in a new windowWorking papers and articles in economics, accounting, legal studies, management, and more, many with links to full text. The site also performs citation analysis and uses it to create rankings of top schools, departments, and scholars in a particular field.
Years covered: 1994-present
The following databases offer specialized financial information.
- Mergent Online This link opens in a new windowU.S. company data and reports, including SEC filings and current and historical annual reports for publicly traded American companies.
- NetAdvantage (Standard and Poors) This link opens in a new windowDetailed information and analysis for companies, industries, stocks, bonds, and mutual funds. Under the "Industries" tab find information on industry trends, forecasts, major companies and market share data, key ratios, and statistics.
- WRDS This link opens in a new windowTools to analyze financial data from a variety of sources. Register for an account using your PACE email account.