Coronavirus/COVID-19 Resources

The American Association for the Advancement of Science and the Science family of journals are applying formidable resources to keep the scientific community and the public well informed on the coronavirus pandemic. Science, published by AAAS, has shared research findings and made data swiftly available over recent weeks to spur scientific advances, outline public health opportunities to slow the spread of COVID-19, and help protect the wellbeing of people across the globe. The journal has accelerated its publishing practices governing the release of research papers on coronavirus and urged scientists to post their submitted studies on preprint sites, all the while preserving the peer-review process to ensure the validity of the research published in the journals.

As a leading scientific society and publisher of scientific research and information, ACS is committed to helping combat the global COVID-19 pandemic. Browse ACS's resources and initiativesand share them with colleagues, friends and family.

JAMA and related AMA journals related information is now open access https://jamanetwork.com/journals/jama/pages/coronavirus-alert

APS is committed to doing its part to slow the spread of the coronavirus, while continuing to serve our members, customers, and broader community, as well as ensuring the health and safety of our employees. Therefore, APS staff are currently at home, performing their regular work in support of APS's mission. Please be assured that we will continue to do all that we can in support of you and the physics enterprise.

Stay up to date on the rapidly changing COVID-19 pandemic. Get the facts from a coronavirus expert, download tips to stay healthy and reduce transmission and learn what ASM is doing to help.

This website, see Column D, collects all BMJ coverage of the coronavirus outbreak from across the BMJ's journals and learning resources. All articles and resources are freely available.

Cell Press is sharing information about SARS-CoV-2 (also referred to as 2019-nCoV), the coronavirus that causes COVID-19. On this website in Column D, you'll find their policies for submitting papers related to COVID-19, as well as content about the outbreak as it appears in Cell Press journals. Cell Press also recommend visiting Elsevier’s information center for more free resources in English and Mandarin on coronavirus.

Elsevier's Novel Coronavirus Information Center. Here you will find expert, curated information for the research and health community on SARS-CoV-2 and COVID-19.
All resources are free to access.

Frontiers is a leading Open Access Publisher and Open Science Platform

Discover the latest updates on the ongoing novel coronavirus outbreak in the ‘COVID-19 Hub’, powered by Infectious Diseases Hub and our partner journals and eCommunities across the Future Science Group family.

Karger Publishers supports research in this area by providing free access to relevant articles ...and works with international organisations to support the sharing of relevant research and data.

Liebert has made, and will continue to make, all of their COVID-19 research content available for free. Includes journals Health Security and Viral Immunology.

MDPI is a pioneer in scholarly open access publishing and has supported academic communities since 1996.

 A Collection of articles and other resources on the Coronavirus (Covid-19) outbreak, including clinical reports, management guidelines, and commentary.

"Free access to OUP resources on coronavirus and related topics:
With the recent coronavirus situation, Oxford University Press has made content from online resources and leading journals freely accessible to assist researchers, medical professionals, policy makers, and others who are working to address this potential health crisis."

Public Library Of Science is a nonprofit, Open Access publisher empowering researchers to accelerate progress in science and medicine by leading a transformation in research communication.

Note: You need to have a Pace username and password to use this resource.

"We are the independent scientific academy of the UK, dedicated to promoting excellence in science for the benefit of humanity."
The Royal Society journals are making all research findings and data relevant to the covid-19 pandemic immediately open access

All stories related to the coronavirus pandemic are free to access on the Chemistry World website.

SAGE believes in the power of the social and behavioral sciences to convert the best medical research into policies, practices, and procedures to improve and even save lives. This collection includes the latest medical research from SAGE related to the virus as well as top social and behavioral research to help individuals, communities, and leaders make the best decisions on dealing with the outbreak and its consequences. A full list of these and other related freely available articles is also available. 

Scientific Electronic Library Online is a Program of the São Paulo Research Foundation (FAPESP) for the cooperative publishing of open access journals on the Internet.

Taylor & Francis has published a microsite that aggregates and organises all recently published COVID-19 research in one portal, including all relevant research articles and book chapters. All breaking research relating to COVID-19 is freely accessible in support of global efforts in diagnosis, treatment, prevention and further research into the virus. New research will be added to the microsite as soon as it breaks.

In recognition of the impact of coronavirus on campus instruction and the rise of unplanned distance learning, University of California Press is pleased to make all of our online journals content free to all through June, 2020.

Wiley is also making a collection of journal articles and our book chapters on coronavirus research freely available to the global scientific community. On workdays, newly published articles are made free within 24 hours of publication. Articles published after 14:00 (EST) on Friday will be made free the following Monday.

A preformulated search of ClinicalTrials.gov that includes multiple synonyms for COVID-19 and returns registered clinical studies related to the coronavirus disease.

Novel coronavirus complete genome from the Wuhan outbreak is available in the NCBI database GenBank

In response to the COVID-19 pandemic, the White House and a coalition of leading research groups have prepared the COVID-19 Open Research Dataset (CORD-19). CORD-19 is a resource of over 1,000,000 scholarly articles, including over 400,000 with full text, about COVID-19, SARS-CoV-2, and related coronaviruses. This freely available dataset is provided to the global research community to apply recent advances in natural language processing and other AI techniques to generate new insights in support of the ongoing fight against this infectious disease.

Contains data, information, and resources for COVID-19 modeling research