Skip to Main Content


Faculty Resources

Recommended Databases

Recommended Databases: 
  • The databases listed below contain publications in the field of education and pedagogy, or related publications in the social sciences and psychology. 
  • NOTE: the ERIC, Education Abstracts, Professional Development Collection, SocIndex and PsycInfo databases can be searched simultaneously in the EBSCO interface, this video demonstrates this process

Pre-Defined Article Searches

Pre-Defined Article Searches: 
  • The searches below were performed in these four Pace Library databases (plus the Academic Search Ultimate database) simultaneously: 
    • ERIC  
    • Education Abstracts 
    • Professional Development Collection 
    • SocIndex 
  • Searches are limited to peer reviewed, academic journals published in the past 5 years
  • Click each link below to see the results for that search
  • After clicking a link, check under Source Types that “Academic Journals” is selected 
  • After clicking a link, you can edit the search using the search box at the top of the page – to see more options, click the “Advanced Search” link below the search box 
     
Competency based learning 
Universal Design for Learning (UDL) 
Experiential Learning 
Backward Design 
Metacognition 

   

Other potential search terms to try: 
  • NOTE: the word ‘instruction’ is used in many cases instead of the word ‘pedagogy,' try searching for either term using Boolean OR 
  • Higher education and pedagogy 
  • College instruction, college teaching 
  • Writing instruction 
  • Instructional design 
  • Teaching methods  
  • scaffolding 
  • active classroom  
  • inquiry based learning 
  • thinking classroom 
  • AI and pedagogy 
  • (neurodiverse OR neurodivergent OR neurodiversity) and pedagogy 
  • digital support 
  • Teaching techniques 
  • Experiential pedagogy 
  • First year experience 
  • Engaging first year students 
  • Faculty student classroom engagement 

Books & EBooks

EBooks: 

Here is a small selection of eBooks available from the Pace Library on teaching and pedagogy. From off the Pace network, you will be prompted to login with your Pace username and password:

 

Pre-Defined Book Searches:

These searches are conducted in the Pace Library Catalog and will retrieve both print books and eBooks. Click each link to access the current search results. After clicking a link, you can use the filters on the left to limit by Publication Year or book type (print or eBook).