Recommended Research Databases
This video demonstrates how to access and search in Pace Library journal article databases (databases are linked below the video):
- ERIC via EBSCO This link opens in a new windowJournal articles, books, and curriculum guides in education research.
- Education Abstracts This link opens in a new windowJournal articles and books published in the U.S. and elsewhere, covering education topics including administration, teaching methods and curriculum, literacy, government funding, and more.
Years covered: 1983-present (journals); 1995-present (books). - Professional Development Collection This link opens in a new windowJournal and magazine articles for professional educators
- SAGE Journals This link opens in a new windowJournal articles in business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology, and medicine. Years covered: 1847-present. Note: We subscribe to full-text for 1999-present on select titles only.
- PsycInfo This link opens in a new windowScholarly materials in psychology and behavioral science. 1887-present
- Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new windowJournals, magazines, and newspapers in almost every subject area.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowCitations or full-page images of back issues of scholarly journals, books, and primary sources covering a wide range of topics.
Years covered: 1860s-present
Request Articles
When you find an article listed in a research database, and the article is not immediately available to read, use the Search for Article Icon to search all of Pace's holdings (print and electronic) to see if we have full text. If you see the options below use Pace's Interlibrary Loan (ILLiad) service to request a copy of the article.
- ILLiad: Interlibrary LoanThe ILLiad service allows users to request and track items not owned by the Pace University Library. Logon the first time using your Pace username and password, then complete the Registration Form.
Configuring Google Scholar
Often, Google Scholar will show the citation for an article, but the full text of the article is not available for free online. You can configure Google Scholar to link you to the full-text of articles available from the Pace databases. If we don't have the article available, you can also request it through InterLibrary Loan.
Journal Title Search
Search our publication holdings. Search by publication title to see what newspapers, magazines and journals are subscribed to by the Pace Library: