Suggest an Item for Purchase
Submit a request online: please be sure to provide complete bibliographic information for the item you are suggesting, whether it be a book, journal or video - author, title, publisher, publication date, edition, etc.
Our Collection Development Policy is available on the Library website.
Digital Commons @ Pace
The Digital Commons brings together all of a University's research under one umbrella, with an aim to preserve and provide access to that research. This is an excellent vehicle for working papers or copies of published articles and conference papers. Presentations, senior theses, and other works not published elsewhere can be included. Items are indexed in OAISTER and Google and are easily found by users searching the Internet.
Contact Noreen McGuire, Assistant University Librarian for Collection Development, for additional information: nmcguire@pace.edu
EndNote and Digital Measures
➡️ Need help exporting records from EndNote into Digital Measures? Check out our Help Guide.
Books & Media Search
Search the Journal Literature
- Access the Databases PageThe Pace Library subscribes to over 200 research databases, containing citations, abstracts and full-text of periodical publications including newspapers, magazines and journals. Specialized databases also include company financial data, directory information and statistics. To access Pace databases from off-campus, you will be asked to login using your Pace Portal Username and Password.
- Journal Title SearchIf you have a particular publication title in mind, and you want to know if the Pace Library has a subscription (either in print or online in a database), use the Journal Title search. You can also browse journals by Subject.
Journal Title Search
Search our publication holdings. Search by publication title to see what newspapers, magazines and journals are subscribed to by the Pace Library:
Searching for Journals in Which to Publish
- Ulrich's Web This link opens in a new windowDetailed information on more than 300,000 periodicals (also called serials) of all types. Ulrich's records provide data points such as ISSN, publisher, language, subject, abstracting & indexing coverage, full-text database coverage, tables of contents, and reviews written by librarians.
- Serials Directory This link opens in a new windowBibliographic information, contact information, and subscription pricing for a wide range of U.S. and international titles, including newspapers, journals and magazines.
Years covered: Current (with selected historical data) - Cabell's Directory This link opens in a new windowUSE FIREFOX ONLY.
ON CAMPUS ONLY A tool to help scholars determine which journals could be the best fit for their manuscripts. Pace University currently provides access to the following directories: Accounting, Economics & Finance, Management, Marketing, Computer Science, Computer Science - Business Information Systems, Health Administration, and Nursing.
Years covered: Current
Search Alerts
Many periodical databases make it possible to “subscribe” to search results via email. Results are emailed or delivered to you when new articles are added to the database which meet your search criteria.
EBSCO Databases (Academic Search Premier, ERIC, PsycINFO, etc.): Run your search, then click “Alert /Save /Share” From there you can set up an Email alert. To set up Email alerts, you must create a "MyEbscoHost" account (Sign In at top of screen)
ProQuest Databases (US Major Dailies): Run your search, and when viewing the results you will see a "Create alert" link below the search box, click that to create the alert settings.
For help with setting up current awareness alerts, contact Sarah Burns Feyl at sburnsfeyl@pace.edu