Pace Online: Distance Education Library Services

For even more details on Library resources and services, check out the Remote Learning: Library Resources for Students website. 

This short video introduces you to the Pace Library website, how to use Databases to search for and request articles, and how to search and access books and e-books: 

Books

For expediency, check your local library system first, then search the Pace Catalog (on the Library homepage, click the "Books & Media" tab). 

• Pace books (except Law Library) can be requested for one month loan period with two renewals if needed; you must indicate your course or program. 
• If you're within 50 miles of Pleasantville or New York City campuses or if you've any in person classes on campus then you're to pick up the book at the campus closest to you.   
• Any Pace book mailed out to you must be insured for $100 upon mailing it back to Pace. 
• Contact Nadine MacDonald for possible shipping.  (NOTE: we cannot mail you Interlibrary Loan books or ConnectNY books)
• For books not available from Pace or at your local library system, search the public Worldcat database and then ask at your local public library if you can request books using their Interlibrary Loan system. 

E-Books

• Use the "Books & Media" tab on the Library homepage to search for print books at the three Pace Library locations AND to search the e-books that we have access to in our collections
• You can access the Pace Library e-books from anywhere by using your Pace username and password
• Some e-books can be downloaded, some you can read in your browser, it varies from e-book to e-book

Articles

• To search for articles access the Databases on the Pace Library homepage, click the "Databases" tab. 
• NOTE: from off-campus you will be asked to login using your Pace username and password. 
• To determine which database to search you may browse by Subject. 
• When articles are not available in full text, request through ILLiad (Interlibrary Loan), see box below.

When you find an article listed in a database, and the article is not immediately available to read, use the Search for Item button to search Pace's periodical holdings. If you get a message that directs you to use the ILLiad Interlibrary Loan service to request a copy of the article, follow the link.

• Articles (pdf files/photocopies) can take anywhere from 24 hours to a few days to obtain.
• Books, conference proceedings and other documents are also available for request and can be picked up at your home campus Library.